top of page
  • Writer's pictureMedia Logic Radio

The Chill Is On For The Eastern Colorado Plains and the Tri-State Area

NWS -

WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM MST /8 PM CST/THIS EVENING TO 8 AM MST /9 AM CST/ FRIDAY. *WIND CHILL WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 5 PM MST /6 PM CST/ FRIDAY TO 11 AM MST /NOON CST/ TUESDAY.


Yuma-Kit Carson-Cheyenne-Rawlins-Decatur-Sherman-Thomas-Sheridan-Wallace-Logan-Gove-Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-Hitchcock-Red Willow counties, including the cities of Yuma, Wray, Burlington, Arapahoe, Cheyenne Wells, St. Francis, Bird City, Atwood, Oberlin, Goodland, Colby, Sharon Springs, Oakley, Grinnell, Grainfield, Tribune, Benkelman, Culbertson, Trenton, Stratton Ne, Palisade, and McCook.


Wind chills as low as 21 below zero. For the Wind Chill Warning, dangerously cold wind chills as low as 25 below to 40 below zero. Portions of east central and northeast Colorado, northwest and west central Kansas and southwest Nebraska. The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 10 minutes.


Most of the expected cold wind chill readings for the Advisory/Warning periods will occur at night, but will linger into the daytime hours each day. Coldest readings will occur Saturday night into Sunday morning. Use caution while traveling outside. Avoid outside activities if possible. When outside, make sure you wear appropriate clothing, a hat, and gloves.

bottom of page