top of page
  • Writer's pictureMedia Logic Radio

Northeast Colorado Freeze & Wind Chills

National Weather Service -


WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 PM MST /8 PM CST/ THURSDAY TO 8 AM MST /9 AM CST/ FRIDAY. *WIND CHILL WATCH REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM FRIDAY AFTERNOON THROUGH TUESDAY MORNING. 


Portions of east central and northeast Colorado, northwest and west central Kansas and southwest Nebraska. Including the cities of Yuma, Wray, Burlington, Arapahoe, Cheyenne Wells, St. Francis, Bird City, Atwood, Oberlin, Norton, Goodland, Colby, Hill City, Sharon Springs, Oakley, Grinnell, Grainfield, Tribune, Benkelman, Culbertson, Trenton, Stratton Ne, Palisade, and McCook. For the Wind Chill Advisory, very cold wind chills are expected as low as 15 to 20 below zero. For the Wind Chill Watch, dangerously cold wind chills as low as 25 to 35 below zero are possible. The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes. Most of the expected cold wind chill readings for the Watch period will occur at night but will linger into the daytime hours each day. Overall, below zero readings are expected. Cold temperatures are expected across all of NE Colorado for the weekend with temperatures only in the single digits for highs.

bottom of page